TPO 32 - Question 3An Airport Bus for School BreaksStudents who fly home for the winter and spring breaks need to get to and from the airport, which is a half-hour drive from campus. I think the university should run a free bus service for students betwee

In this expeditiously evolving world, travel, which was once used for business activities, is now one of the fastest growing evocations, and industries as well. Some savants propound that the burgeoning tourism is escalating the friction between people from different cultural backgrounds. I am in complete discord with the above perspective. I will reason by outlook diligently before implicating a rational conclusion. Throwing light on my view, I propound that an increasing number of tourists proliferate the local business as the increasing number of tourists lead to more sales. Consequently, the economy of the nation and the financial status of its dwellers get ameliorated. Next, local customs, which are practised by the citizens of the host country, get an international exposure. Moreover, tourists not only practise regional festivals, but also bring their own culture, which help both the parties to comprehend the emotions of each other. As a result, we all develop a strong emotional intelligence. To, illustrate, every year thousands of tourists visit Varanasi to understand the Hindu religion. Due to which, local business gets a boost and both, Indians and foreigners, develop an impenetrable bond. Juxtaposed to my view, numerous people contradict that increasing tourism results in exploitation of in-house resources, which otherwise would be available to local people. As a result, carbon-footprint of the host nation increases. Also, it has been observed that certain tourists mislead the world regarding various cultural activities of the host nation, which can affect the reputation and trade of that country at global level. To illustrate, we have always been misguided about terrorist activities in the cities of Pakistan, which is not the complete truth. And, this has depreciated tourism in that country. To conclude, I accentuate that international tourism has many positive aspects attached to it, although there are few downsides that it brings. Therefore, it is recommended to utilise this opportunity judiciously and never try to hamper any nation’s pride and culture.