Bus Service Elimination PlannedQ3 The university has decided to discontinue its free bus service for students. The reason given for this decision is that few students ride the buses and the buses are expensive to operate. Currently, the buses run from the

It is thought by some people that the most excellent mode of improving road safety is by decreasing the maximum speed limits on vehicles while others think there are better ways. In my opinion, I consider public enlightenment on the rules guiding road safety a better way in achieving this. On the one hand, while some people think that reducing maximum speed limits on vehicles is a major way in achieving sanity on our roads, I agree with this as it will curb the speed of some drivers and as a result, accidents will be greatly reduced. However, it should be noted that a recent study by federal road safety has shown that only 30 percent of accidents are caused by drivers driving at high speed hence other factors that causes such should be looked into. On the other hand, factors such as making phone calls while driving and watching television are major distractions and hence can serious accidents on the roads. Hence, the need for the government to create awareness through different social platforms the factors that causes accidents and how to curb such. For instance, I remember a neighbours son who died a few years ago as a result of watching his favourite movie while driving to work, he was so carried away that he didn't see the oncoming trailer that lost his break before the head on collision. It was really pathetic as it could have been avoided. In conclusion, although reduction in speed limits in vehicles can improve road sanity. There are other causes, such as watching television, eating or drinking and making of calls. As a result, this should also be taken into recognition and the public should be enlightened on how to avert such.