TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to s

Today we all are living in a fast-moving twenty-first century. This twenty-first century is the era of technological innovation, and now we have more facilities compare to the people in the past. Although some people believe that people in the past, had a very simple life, and so they were more happy than us today, I disagree with this view. I believe that today, we are happier than people were in the past. I have some reasons to follow my viewpoint. First, I believe that heath is the first wealth, and a healthy person is considered the happiest person in his world. Today, an excellent medical facility is available everywhere, even the smallest town has a government medical hospital to take care of poor people. Inventions of antibiotics, diagnostic tools and procedures, and because of expert doctors, the mortality and morbidity rate has been reduced all over in the world. People are living healthier, longer and satisfactory life compare to past. Recently I read one medical journal presenting the data of average life expectancy which has increased from 67 to 76years. Second, today, we have more facilities in our life, like we have air-conditioner, heater, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and oven at our home. We have water purifier machines with us. Because of all these tools, physical stress has been reduced in our routine life and hence our life has become easier and comfortable. Finally, today, we have more fun and entertainment in our life compare to people of past. We have large t. v, home theater, and music system at home to relax our own selves. As present-day, people have easy and fast transportation; people can go out to enjoy their vacations. People in the past generally used to go to relatives place to enjoy their vacation, for example, I remember that when I was a child, at that time I usually went to my maternal uncle’s place each summer vacation. I never visited beautiful tourist places. Recently, in California, I see lots of people from all around the world in the summer vacation. Now, people are more educated than people in the past, so have more money for the entertainment, clothes and food. Today, we eat varieties of fruits and dry fruits daily, as we know the importance of all these things in our life, moreover, we can afford to buy them for our family. People in the past had very limited income, and so they had fruits when someone in the family had some health issues or advised by a doctor. In a nutshell, in a quickly changing world, as people are living a healthier, happier life with fun and satisfaction, it is wrong to say that today people are less happy or satisfied in their life than people were in the past.