on whether life is easy today when compared to our grandparents when they were kids?

From the time we have grown up our country has advanced in many technologies which our grandparents never heard of. Today when we chat or visit them during holidays they narrate their life stories about how their life used to be when they were kids. Personally, I believe that life today is easier and more comfortable when compared to our grandparents. In my opinion, people are lazy because of these new inventions that we hear every day. There was a time when we were kids. Our grandparents used to think twice before purchasing toys for us because for them it purchasing toys was so costly. For instance, I went out with my grandparent to buy a toy for my kids and it was a cycle. The cycle is pricy today because of the new features that are added to it. There were features like tassels, musical horn, flashing light and the bike was named as a frozen and spiderman bike. The main use of the bike is nothing but driving but because of these advanced features today they are not less than 100$. My grandpa was shocked looking at the price because of the external features. He used to tell me that during his time there was no fancy stuff on a bike. Because during his time the main purpose of the bike was only driving to work and getting groceries. Secondly, today it is so easy to send a message from one end to another using the internet. During there time they used to send letters through the mail. For example, I remember that when I was a teen he used to write a letter using their hand on a paper and used to send it to me through a mail. I used to receive it after 10 days in my mailbox. So one day I told him that why don' t you send it through email. He laughed at me saying that emails can be deleted or sent in the trash but writing letters by hand will always be as a remembrance even when they are dead. The point he states here is that when we write a letter using hands the smell of the paper and the pen in which he had jotted down his thoughts can never be deleted and somewhere in future we will always remember the words that he has stated in the letter. In conclusion, I can say that its true life has become easy and comfortable when compared to the life of our grandparent but though we have the comforts in many ways we should utilize money in a right and proper way.