TPO 11- Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reason

In the current century, the internet plays a pivotal role in the advancement and improvement of several fields of science and engineering. Besides, the internet has become a magic word for almost every requirement in our daily life. When it comes to positive or negative effects of using the internet, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people get valuable help or this excessive exposure to the internet may create several problems? I am of the opinion that the internet has many benefits which weigh its drawbacks and the following explanations will further elaborate on this matter. One of the significant aspects of the ongoing topic which demands a keen contemplation is that the internet paves the way for rapid scientific research investigation. That is to say, in the past, people did not have easy access to the knowledge sources. In fact, they accumulate the knowledge by exchanging their textbooks, spending hours in the libraries, or even in some necessary cases, they may have gotten information by face to face communication. Meanwhile, the advent of the internet facilitates the way of getting the required data by e-books, online libraries, or search engines in less time. Thus, scholars, today can create and work better in comparison to the past by just sitting on their desks. Take my own experience for instance. I went to the high school in the 80' s and there was no internet connection in our country. Thus, we had difficulty finding our questions or solving or problems by ourselves. But today my son checks his problems by using the internet without any problem. Another noteworthy aspect of the topic which needs to be reflected is that the internet eases the lifestyle of the people. As a matter of fact, it provides a great connection for online purchasing and several shopping places. Thus, people do not need to spend their time by going to the markets or checking prices in stores to find the best price for their items. To illustrate, perhaps my cousin' s experience will shed more light on this matter. He bought his car by just checking and paying online. He told me that online websites gave him a great chance to get rid of the stressful bargaining procedure and also he could evaluate different options and prices for the same car in the related sites. Owing to this positive feedback, he firmly suggested this type of purchasing to me. Paradoxically, some people may spend their time to check the political and social occurrences and this habit may create an addiction in a long term. In essence, the sedentary lifestyle can lead to unpreventable causes of health diseases like anxiety, depression, and obesity. This happens mainly because of not having vigorous physical exercise to activate the body. On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many tangible reasons to support the advantage of using the internet in our life. Because the internet can help scholars for a swift access to the required data and also it eases people' s lifestyle in a good way. However, the excessive use of it can negatively affect the health of the people.