TPO -3 Independent Writing: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a dilemma among the people of whether museums should be merely entertaining places, or they have to be locations that can bring opportunities to learn and study. While individuals can be entertained by visiting museums, I do not see eye-to-eye with those who assert that these places should be only for fun. On the one hand, some people claim that there are many enjoyable factors in the museums, which turn them into an entertaining site. They believe that in these places, families can pass their leisure time perfectly, as a great deal of amenities and services are being provided to them. In other words, when entering a museum, families are able to find foods, drinks, and even toys for their children at reasonable prices. Moreover, they can sit and rest in the rooms, playing short films about different civilizations or historical places, and simultaneously have conversations and laugh to each other's jokes. On the other hand, in terms of cultural perspective, the ideal goal of museums is to educate people. This means, the government fund a great deal of money collected from taxpayers to extend and develop these cultural locations, in the means of transferring cultural values among people. By studying different items in a museum, not only can visitors become familiar with history and civilizations of different countries, but they can also have a fascinating leisure time. That is the reason why the busiest tourist attractions of a city are its museums. Travellers are eager to know about the national heritage and cultural values, thus they are attracted to these places. To conclude, considering mentioned compelling reasons, in my point of view, the role of a museum is higher than to be just enjoyable and entertaining. People are able to use other places to have fun and they have to leave the museums for those who really want to learn from its contents.