It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends Old friends VS New friends

Yes, I totally agree on this point that, " It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends" . I have huge friends circle. I have old friends as well as new friends. I always feel that older friends are more reliable and important than the new friends. The older friends are more reliable. You can trust on them. You can also shared your personal life with them. They never betray you. Once' s in time I was so depressed because I got very less marks. I am not understand how I faced my parent. I am so nervous and felt very alone. That time I have only one way to share my feeling that was my older friend Ashwini. I told her about my marks. That time she understand my problem. She helped me to study. Finally I got good marks because of Ashwini. These types of problem I can' t shared with your new friends because I scared about my reputation in front of my new friends. Moreover, my friends aware of my nature and behavior. So that' s why I feel very friendly with them, which is not possible for new friends. Because we are really not know how your new friends react whenever I make any funny comment on them. With my old friends I can make any comment on them or crack any type joke in front of them. Because we all know everybody nature that we do it for only funny purpose not to hurt anybody. This is not view with your new friends. It may happened that your new friends are not happy with this funny comment on them. So I want give them more time to make our friendship older and pure. Finally, I conclude that the older friends are more trustworthy than any other new friends.