TPO 26: Agree/Disagree: It's better for children choose jobs that are similar to their parent' jobs than to choose job that are very different from their parents' jobs.

It is often argued by some that the pupil ought to study the method of cultivating an edible material and know to boil the same are to be part of their curriculum. In my opinion, I agree with the notion because it helps them to learn the key development skills and the nutrient values in the eatables. To begin with, acquiring information about cultivation aid the school kid to enhance their science, math and cognitive talents. That is to say that they are motivated to read new skills which help them to solve their problems when they become adult. Moreover, it benefits them to know more about how the cookery items are grown by the farmers. For example, schools in Singapore have the syllabus to plant, grow and cultivate the food and hence it is rated as world's best education method to groom the young ones. This example proves that the importance of growing and cooking the foodstuff and improve their skills to compete others. Another point to consider is that, children will get to know the vitamin details in the food which they are growing in a garden. In other words, they will not waste the food and eat all the fruits and vegetables even at home when they know the importance of it. Also, they will get an option to taste all varieties of food. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the Columbia university reported that nearly 80% to 90% of the students are consuming nutritional food when they have a farming subject in their curricula. Therefore, children will learn the advantage of eating the cuisine and they will not be specific to a particular variety of food items. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that it is significant for the pupil to know growing and baking the cookery items as part of their study because it helps them to improve their new skills and make them to eat a healthy food.