TPO 34: Agree/Disagree: Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone, online game, and social networking web site.

Over the past few decades, technology has an immense impact on everyday life and the way people shop is not an exception. With the increasing popularity of online shopping, some people believe that this will result in the closure of shops in towns and cities. However, I disagree with this belief and a number of arguments surround my opinion. The foremost reason for the shops to exist forever is that e-shopping fails to help people during the time of urgencies because of the variable delivery times. To illustrate, if someone gets some invitation at a short notice and need to purchase any item, only the shops would be able to provide best help as these are instantly accessible. Secondly, many people like to go to shops and shopping malls to browse the stuff and spend quality time with their families. Nowadays, malls facilitate a number of amenities such as numerous brands, kids’ zone with toys and games, restaurants and cinema as well, which have been becoming quite popular among them and attracts them to spend their leisure time. Moreover, there are a number of factors which make people sceptical about the stuff shopped online. For example: variations in size, colour and quality. Many surveys done on online shopping outlines one of these factors as the cause of disappointment to people towards online shopping. Consequently, people tend to return their products for which they get credit notes instead of refunds at many places which also is not happily accepted by many as they feel bounded. Another vital point is, there is always a cost associated with delivery orders and in order to avoid that price, the public ends up placing orders and go to the stores for pickups. On the contrary, there are a few merits of shopping online which can not be neglected. First among them is, it is time saving as no travel is required. Second, it provides more varieties in diverse brands as there is no physical space is needed, whereas stores can display or keep as many items as the shop size allows. Third, home delivery is preferred by many. In conclusion, although there are a numerous benefits of online shopping, shops will always remain as a to go place to people because of the reasons mentioned above and will never extinct.