TPO 2: Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

It is no longer news that life exists on other planets aside Earth. It is believed by some scientist that these entities may have a level of intellect and hence, they should be contacted. On the other hand, other scientist are of the view that contacting them is risky. This essay will discuss both views and express an opinion on the best cause of action for mankind. To begin, the idea of reaching out to other planets will help the human race understand her surroundings and neighbours better. Human beings will gain more knowledge about the activities of other entities in the universe and how their activities impact earthlings. In 1906 for example, a group of Astronauts speculated that entities existed on Mars and their activities were responsible for the worsening climatic conditions on earth. In 1956 however, another group of astronauts observed the activities on Mars and they were able to confirm the speculation of the earlier scientist. This discovery led to the formation of the best method for protecting people from the effect of activities if Mars residents. Meanwhile, communication with residents of other planet will automatically alert them of the existence of life on earth if they are not already aware of this. This could lead to serious attacks from aliens who are ever ready to destroy anything that is not like them. In 1965 for example, some aliens were said to have arrived in the US through the route a rocket was deployed to Venus attacking and hijacking equipments of people. In my opinion, I believe it is smarter not to communicate with other residents of the universe because it could lead to attacks from them and loss of lives. In 1907 for example, humans experienced an attack from unidentified flying objects after a drone was sent to Mars for exploration. This occurrence created panic and some lives were lost. In conclusion, while reaching out to aliens may provide insights on our environment, communicating with them may create an awareness of mankind; hence, leading to future attacks. In my opinion, no form of communication should