TPO 23 - Question 1There can be several advantages to spending time living in another country. Talk about one advantage and explain how living in another country provides that advantage. Use details and examples in your response.

Tourism has always played a vital role in the economy of the nation. Attracting tourists all round the globe has always been a top most priority of each and every country. In fact, attracting tourists has now emerged as a way of commercial aspects. I truly believe tourism as an opportunity in promoting a country. Globalisation has led to the integration of various countries, organisations and has risen as a platform for tourism. On the other hand, it has resulted in an exchange of culture and has risen as a means of commercialisation. Tourism has started to emerge as a small scale business for the local people and has other benefits such as exchange of ideas. For example, people travelling to various countries love to take memories of the place with them and hence, they buy souvenirs which benefit the local people. People these days have started to spend money on memories, rather than spending it on things. Hence, every nation is spending a hefty fee on their monuments and other tourist places so that tourists get attracted towards it. The flow of tourists in the country is ultimately leading to a steady rise in the economy. Various nations spend a huge amount of money on advertisement of their country, and eventually try to attract tourists. For instance, many countries have tried to promote tourism by providing visa on arrival and hence leading people to deal with less appointments in the visa procedure. To summarize, tourism should be seen as a major opportunity and hence should be given prior attention. Tourists should be treated as guests and no void should be left in their hospitality. Tourism is going to play a major role in the days to come, so its better we use is at as a chance to enhance our country.