TPO 43 - Question 6Using points and examples from the talk, explain two different ways in which animals protect themselves with food.

Different drugs have been widespread among young generations. This essay will discuss some reason behind this phenomenon and some influences of this trend. There are two reasons triggering more and more teenagers to use drugs. Firstly, young people are easily influenced either directly or indirectly by the environment. If their parents, friends or even idols are addicted to drugs, they are more likely to imitate their behaviours. Secondly, many people use drugs to stabilize their mood. Post trauma, emotional issues or untreated psychological problems often drive people to turn to drugs. Psychotropic drugs can boost people’s mood and increase the sense of euphoria, albeit temporarily. In a long term, people find themselves using these drugs again and again. This trend brings some detrimental ramifications on drug users’ health and the society as a whole. To begin with, psychotropic drugs will cause damage drug their brains’ activities. Those people who use psychotropic drugs for a long time are more likely to suffer hallucination, and a more serious consequence is that they lose abilities to do some basic activities, such as showering and shopping. As a result, the government has to look after these people. In addition, drug abuse spreads a wrong notion to the public. People may think they can relieve their pressure directly by having drugs rather than find practical measures. Therefore, people tend to lose problem-solving ability. In conclusion, several factors can cause drug abuse and it also exerts some adverse effects on drug users’ health and the society, including negatively impacting their health and increasing the burden for the government.