TPO 20 The woman expresses her opinion about the plan described in the article. State her opinion and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

In recent years, people increasingly spend most of their time at home. This trend is more common in modern societies and among residents of urban areas. However, I believe that this behaviour is generally a negative development and may have effects. The advance in technology has made modern life very convenient. People do not need to leave their homes to do their daily errands. For instance, a variety of products and services can be purchased online, and then shipped and delivered to the house thresholds. Similarly, many people communicate with their friends and families through social media network platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, and Whatsapps. Therefore, the internet has made it easy for people to connect, work, shop for products without stepping a foot outside their homes. Consequently, individuals spend more time indoors than they used to do in the past. Nevertheless, this lifestyle can have mental and physical health implications. Spending more time at home means that people lead a sedentary lifestyle which encourage weight gain and obesity. This would make individuals more susceptible to serious chronic health conditions, such as, diabetes, hypertension, and heart diseases. Furthermore, spending more time indoors could lead to isolation and depression despite connecting with friends online. As direct interaction with people cannot be substituted with talking with people over social media. To conclude, modern technology has encouraged people to spend most of their time indoors. From my perspective, This is generally a bad trend because it is associated with serious health issues.