The woman expresses her opinion about the plan described in the article Sate her opinion and explain t he reasons she gives for holding the opinion.

In the modern world, soft skills are vital for the individuals, if they are willing to achieve their goals. In this regard, there is an opinion that public speaking skill should be taught at school in order to prepare students for the real life. There is no denying that if the person intends to become a public figure and accomplish his/her purposes, he/she is supposed to behave herself/himself openly and independently in front of the public. In this reason, many people believe that it would be beneficial for the students, if they acquire this skill at schools. A good illustration of this is Scandinavian schools, where students get maximum independence. It is true that they have a chance to communicate with other people and collaborate with their peers. Consequently, they get an opportunity to sharp their soft skills in order to make public speakings. On the other hand, many individuals believe that concentrating on the academic field is essential for the academic institutions, such as schools and universities. In this regard, they should not pay attention on the interpersonal skills, such as public speaking, because it takes a lot of effort and energy. However, it is not beneficial for the whole students. That is to say, only limited numbers of learners can get profit from these courses. For instance, there is a wide range of courses, where the students can learn how to make performances in front of the people. In conclusion, although focusing on the academic subject is essential for the learners, gaining the knowledge about how to speak publicly can be helpful for their future.