TPO 20 – task 2: Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

Access to technology has increased significantly over recent decades, and the children playing games on gadgets has increased too. The main problem this has caused is violence, and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign warning parents about the danger of adolescents to spend their time on games. The problem associated with the more use of computer games by children, much of this related to the violence they contain. Because, most of the games are rewarded for being violent, and this violence is increased again and again. This may lead to aggressive feelings, thoughts and behaviour among them. For example, A recent Government survey found that 82% parents feel very possessive behaviour among their children who are spending much of their time on games. To tackle this problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate the dangers of using computer games, and the parents need to tackle specific steps. Further, Games should be rated according to their content, so, parents should check this and ensure these children are not allowed to have access to unsuitable games. Even, They can set a time limit on the length to play games. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this challenging situation, and allow parents to be more open and honest about it. For instance, A similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in children violent behaviour because of parents support. To conclude, Spending much time on computer games is a significant issue that can result in children bad behaviour; however, it can be addressed through educating their parents about the dangers.