55. What do you think the students should do in their vocations? Please includespecific examples and details in your statement.

The entertainment industry has become a symbol of affluence. It is therefore not surprising that some individuals believe stars are outrageously paid. I completely agree with this opinion and I believe that professionals who are involved with the welfare of the people such as health personnel, farmers -to mention a few- should rather be paid more. Firstly, lavishing footballers, actors and musicians with so much money is synonymous to a waste of the nation’s resources. This is because, a lot of them affect the youths negatively with the way they flaunt their wealth all over social media and this has pushed a lot of young boys and girls into depression. The money should therefore, be channeled into establishing University or college graduates in business. By so doing, most of them whose salary is meagre or without a job will benefit and live a better life. For instance, the government of Nigeria has slashed the monthly income of footballers by half and created business opportunities for interested youths, thus, taking them off the streets. This therefore, has contributed to a reduction in the rate of unemployment. Secondly, reducing income of stars in the entertainment industry will help to improve the overall health of the people. This can be achieved by increasing the income of health professionals as this will serve as a motivation for better commitment to their job. In addition, the people’s well being can also be improved by supporting farmers financially to boost their farm produce. For example, China’s investment in Agriculture has made them the highest importer of food products, therefore causing an improvement in their economy. In conclusion, investing in the welfare of the people with the wages allocated for star entertainers is more economical and will cause an overall turn around in the nation’s economy