TPO 17 Question 4 Ritualization Sociobiologists believe that some communicative behavior in animals is developed through a process called ritualization In this process the purpose of a given behavior changes over time a behavior that originally had a prac

An essential skill set many people have to equip and sharpen in every workplace is verbal interaction between employees and leaders, who often question whether it is truly as necessary as the other skills or not. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that as an individual work at a large-scale company, he absolutely has to cement the long-standing relationship among heads of departments. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that there is more and more practical knowledge and useful skills which virtually the whole staff or leaders forgot to update. To assess the essential advantages of friendly communication among members of the company, we must bring a boosted level of productivity into focus. Assuming a newbie was recruited at a multinational enterprise, he would be struggling to cope with the pressure from the unfamiliar working environment. In such a case, feeling sympathy from colleagues as well as acceptance from the seniors would be a therapeutic effect. Not only can an employee be supported whenever he is stuck with business problems, but some minor mistakes will also be averted. Another benefit of workplace communication is collecting and piecing together personal ideas and proposals from every single one, some of whom might be innovative even though they work in lower positions. Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that all companies must try to attain effective communication, we must put the crucial elements of other skills into perspective before judging if one deserves more attention than the rest. Not having a comprehensive vision or fearless mindset, even the most communicative manager will hit the brick wall and the company will make no progress or even fall behind. For instance, once a leader or even a worker is able to have the capability of solving problems and developing strategies, the business corporation will have so many chances to progress toward profitable gains. On top of that, the workplace culture, along with the ability to integrate technologíes into conventional business practices, will dramatically affect the survival of all startups in this digital era. Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that in principle, communicating is essential for the cooperation between managers and subordinates, but in practice, there are other factors at play. Quality such as innovation, risk-taking, and troubleshooting must be present among leaders in order to bring the businesses to another level.