The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over: What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt these days developed countries have experienced dropping in regard to birth rate which expected by 2030 one third of the population will be aged 65 and over. The question is, what are the impacts if these Predictions are true and What are the solutions to tackle this dilemma? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effects and the solutions of dropping birth rates and offer my own conclusion. In terms of the negative side, if the population continues to decrease with age 65 and over that will lead to a drop of economic growth. The main reason given support this claim is that economy of any country depends on young people. To illustrate, most of the start-up company usually established by young people. In other words, youth people enhance the economy since they are more willing to work because of the energy they have. Also, the relationship Between family becomes better with percentage of high youth rate, therefore, increasing the number of people to be more than age 65 is unhealthy for society. Moreover, population with age 65 and over has detrimental effects. Firstly, community should be aware of the problem. In other words, the dilemma will not be solved without the community become recognise their importance. Secondly, governments and organisation might help. This is because they can try to find solutions via funding researchers and anyone has the ability to find solutions. Also, promoting people getting married early will help the proportion of people over 65 to fall down. In conclusion, it is evident that developed countries have population with age 65 and over, considered to affect the economy. Governments and organizations Must ensure steps are taken to prevent this ‏Phenomenon from deteriorating future.