Sociobiologists believe that some communicative behavior in animals is developed through a process called ritualization. In this process, the purpose of a given behavior changes over time—a behavior that originally had a practical purpose develops into

The youngsters are always considered as the future of any country. In recent times, large population of younger people are immigrating to metro cities, for education and better career options. There are numerous reasons behind this trend, such as better job opportunity and independent lifestyle. I tend to agree with this trend, as it advantageous to move to the big city as it allows an individual's to grow career wise. First and foremost, cities provide great infrastructure for both work and study. As most of the multinational companies have headquarters in metro's, it allows government to open Universities nearby and getting students recruited to these companies easily. For example, Mumbai is considered the financial capital of India and has most renowned universities of India. In contrast, to second tier cities, where there are hardly any jobs. As a result, anyone who study from their home town had to move to cities for the job hunt. Also, recruiters give preference to Local people. On the other hand, the biggest drawback affiliated with moving out of your hometown is the expenditure. Most of the people have to cope up with the living costs of rental homes, when they move to a new city for work or study. Even though, accomodation is easy to find, but the rental cost is a lot. Therefore, people share rooms and sacrifice their privacy, in order to save some money. To illustrate this, an average salary in New York is $45K, and a price of 1 BHK apartment in the interior regions is $1500. As a consequence, people end up paying 50-percent of their salary in rent. Although, this is just an average, most people do get growth and end up saving a lot more than estimated above. In conclusion, despite moving out of hometown burdens oneself with the living cost and other expenditures. In my opinion, moving to bigger cities provide exposure and a better growth opportunity in work. Also, larger cities have great infrastructure for institutions, to mould youngsters for a better future.