TPO-16: The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Online shopping is the new trend now. Shopping for books, groceries and booking air tickets online has seen a colossal rise. I strongly feel that this way of shopping is advantageous. There are myriads of advantages for shopping online. To begin with, online shopping is convenient. Which is to say, one can shop anywhere and anytime from the comfort of their luxuries. Furthermore, one does not have to stand in queues to complete their purchases. In addition to that, there are a variety of products available online as compared to a shopping mall or a grocery store. A recent study has shown, the number of online buyers has increased from 45% in 2014 to a staggering 76%. The other massive advantage is that, with the increase in competition of online shops, the price of the products has become very economical. The online stores, to be in the bottle neck competition, come up with various offers and shopping festivals to allure the customers towards them. For example, Amazon has their quarterly sale, to challenge them Flipkart plans their sale during that period itself. This competition benefits the customers in a huge way. On the other hand, a heavy reliance on online shopping can sometimes lead to fraud. There is a high chance one could end up receiving a fake or duplicate product. For instance, one ordering a branded T-shirt online can be duped with a first copy or a cheap product. However, if one is vigil enough, they can stay away from such frauds. In conclusion, the merits definitely outweigh the demerits. With the constant progress in the online scene, the internet shopping is just going to get better.