Space exploration is much expensive and money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

For some time now, there has been an increasing trend in the number of families moving overseas in search of better career prospects. While some people are of the opinion that this benefits the offsprings of these families, others think that the children will have a tough time in their lives as a result of this. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and why I believe that ultimately, the advantages of working in a foreign land completely outshine the disadvantages. Working outside the motherland in a first world country is something many people find beneficial. The perks of getting employed there are twofold; firstly, a higher job salary. The difference between the salaries which a person gets there is far more than what he would get should he do the same job in his home country. For instance, monthly wages of a truck driver in the USA is ten times more than the one employed in India. Secondly, because of higher pays, these people can afford a high quality of life for their descendants. These children are lucky enough to receive a higher quality education which will eventually help them grow in their own professional careers. To support this, the education systems of the third world countries, particularly India, focus just on the theoretical knowledge and ignore the potential of practical knowledge which the adolescents can readily experience in the developed nations. So, these reasons explain the positive aspects of living abroad. On the other hand, there are some deficits of living in a foreign nation. Some people have a very deep bonding with their extended families back home. So, residing several miles far from them often makes them homesick. For example, whenever an event in their kin is there in the schedule, these persons miss their hometown the most. In addition to that, prior to a well settled job, residing with the whole family can cause a hole in the pocket. To exemplify, an ordinary two-bedroom flat can cost approximately twenty times than what is there in a developing nation. These facts are enough to prove that the drawbacks of living in a foreign abode can not be denied. To sum things up, innumerable families are invariably getting inclined towards the idea of dwelling in a well-off nation. This essay discussed both the merits and the demerits, though negligible, of settling outside the mother country. In my opinion, the positive impacts entirely overshadow the negative ones.