TPO 15- In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it’s often argued that undergraduates should be forced to take only courses that will be beneficial in the long run. While others believe that they should be free to choose whatever they are most interested in. Although science degrees offer better opportunities to procure a good job, this essay will show that forcing someone to do what they are not interested in will often result in failure. On the one hand, students who finish university having studied an area of science are far more likely to find a job. The reason behind this is that industries related to technology are always growing and there is an ever-increasing demand for professionals in this field. For instance, Malaysia attracts a lot of foreign companies because of the competence of their science graduates. This essay argues that a person who has found employment easily is not guaranteed success in their careers. On the other hand, a large number of students will fail their exams if they are forced to study certain subjects. It is very difficult for students to attend a class they dislike because they will have no motivation and find it more difficult to grasp the concepts. For example, most parents in Jordan force their children to study business-related subjects at university, however it has resulted in a failure rate of nearby one third. Therefore, I believe that people will be more likely to succeed if they follow their interests. To conclude, science-based subjects should not be made mandatory at third-level education because a guarantee of work does not help people to succeed and students will find them too difficult and fail their exams.