The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world especially in this era of technology Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics How much can we t

Technological development is taking place rapidly these days. Some would have argued developing these reduce the percentage of criminal acts. While on the other group of people put their argument by saying that instead of lowering crime rates these advancements in technology will make the criminal activities higher. I believe these developing tendencies in technology have contributed a lot for the decrease of criminal activities. To begin with, a number of cyber crimes are rapidly taking place due to the invention and implementation of technological items. By using the hidden cameras these days, individuals are capturing the private moment of others. The perpetrator, who does so, is found to be blackmailing by threatening to explore the privacy of others which are often shameful to see such as sexual intimacy. Therefore, the criminal continuously enforces the innocent person to do in terms of their interest like the victims are being compelled to give money. That is the reason why it has been seen that crimes are taking place with the support of the technologies. However, it cannot be denied that instilments of these technologies have created terror among the criminal to involve more in such activities such as CCTV Camera on roads or shops. On the other hand, because of the installation of these items, many criminal minds think the outcome a thousand times before attempting to harm others, as the cameras can easily capture the robbery or murder in the places. For instance, in Australia, nearly 45 percent, robberies in public places have been reduced, after putting the cameras, and the complaints seem to have less in comparison to that in the past. Thus, the technologies have proven their contribution in reduction the crime rate due to their smartest features. In conclusion, these inventions have found to be more effective to reduce the crime rates, because of their effectiveness to create a terror among the criminal minds.