The television is good for you. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of watching television.

More and more pensioners are relocating themselves within their country or abroad. In my opinion, this is mainly because the cost of living is much more affordable in many other areas of the world, and this helps them to enjoy their lives in better quality. Moreover, moving to another place, they can feel they are living a second life, and this might give them new hopes and desires. Firstly, most older people have to live on a surprisingly small budget compared to their incomes before their retirement. Therefore, moving from a developed country to a developing country, or from a metropolis to the countryside, can help them to reduce their expenses. While this is certainly a big decision, it also provides them with better control over their own lives. If they wish so, they have the opportunity to eat at restaurants every day as it is much cheaper at their new location. They can also visit museums or go on excursions more often than before because their budget allows them to. For example, a recent article in The Sun stated that the cost of living in Darwin is 30 per cent lower compared to big cities, such as Sydney or Melbourne. Secondly, retired people often suffer from anxiety and depression as they feel they do not have other goals in life but are only waiting patiently for their death. In this case, a relocation definitely helps them to give a new meaning to their existence with new duties to fulfill, such as finding a new house and organising every little detail in their new home. For instance, a recent study shows that people over 60 can cope with depression much more successfully if they are able to create new goals in their life, such as finding a new hobby or moving to a different area. To conclude, the idea of living in a new place after retirement is getting more popular as it can be cost-effective and adventurous, at the same time, and this might result in better life quality and a more fulfilling, meaningful life.