TPO 11 - Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

There is no doubt that new technologies play a decisive role in every individual' s life. in this regard some people are inclined toward the opinion that Internet provide extremely useful information in different area of our lives whereas others hold exactly opposite perspective, believing that this information is not always valid and beneficial. From my vantage point, it will be extremely profitable to use information which is provided by Internet since in this way, we will be able to saving our time, improve our public knowledge and extended our social lives. In the following paragraph I will elaborate on my perspectives. One of the reasons that immediately comes to mind is that valid information which is available in the Internet helps us to save our time and do our tasks fast. For example, I was looking for appropriate job positions after I had finished my college. I did not know for which I was qualified and in which I was interested, so I started to surf in the Internet and get information about job positions which was related to my major. In this regard, I found very practical websites that introduced job positions, their requirements and salaries. by using this information, I found my favorite career with high salary in my town' s vicinity. In fact, the information help both employers and employees to save their time for finding each other. Another equally important reason is that people develop their public knowledge by use of the Internet. That is to say, authentic information in the Internet increases their knowledge in public area such as sports, history and health. before the advent of computer and Internet we had not access to all resources like magazines, books and newspapers or this accessibilities were expensive and time consuming. but nowadays we access to libraries, free online magazines and encyclopedias freely and fast. for example, imagine the situation in which you want to gain information about fitness. you write in search engine like Google and then you find several websites in related to fitness. You easily read the articles or watch movies which describe a method and approach which help you to be more healthy. therefore the internet improve our public information by providing authentic resources. the last but not the least reason is that the internet gives us the information by which we are able to communicate with other people and enhance our social life. This means that reliable information in the Internet, linked people together with same social perspectives so that they joint to teams or groups and share their desires. To clarify this, take the Facebook for instance, in this website, you can find your favorite social activities or individuals. For example, I found native English speaker who wants to learn Persian language, now we are teaching our native languages to each other and furthermore we sometimes talk about our traditions and cultures. this helps both of us to communicate with our people when we go to our each other' s countries and to be familiar with our societies. accordingly, by using internet, we develop social skills and relationships. To wrap it up, I deeply believe that the Internet provides useful information about every aspects of our lives which eliminate time consuming deeds, facilitate our social relationships and strengthen individual' s public knowledge. so new technologies are invented to develop our lives' convenience but the ways which we utilize them are significant concerns.