TPO 10 - Independent task Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, opinions have been divided as to whether reading book is the most effective method for youngsters to gain observation, compared to watching TV or playing computer games. From my perspective, I side with this statement due to some significant benefits of books. There is little room for doubt that books not only provide information, but also teach moral lessons. Although children may not have sufficient capacity to distinguish the difference between right and wrong, they can become decent citizens by reading books which are assessed by professors. For example, in Vietnam, where educational books such as fairy tales reign supreme, the rate of juvenile crime here is considered lower than other nations. In addition to this, while reading books, students may not be distracted by external factors, so that book also create motivation for them to study. Therefore, books have a positive impact on teenagers’ cognitive. It is evident that reading books may ensure children’s health while they are gaining knowledge. In simple term, since youngsters watch films and play games through screen technology, the blue light of these devices can do harm to their well being. A recent research in Korea has shown that 80% of children have optical problems because of the prolonged hours spent in front of the TV. If teenagers spend more time reading books, they can protect their eyes from harmful factors. Thereby, reading books is a healthier way to absorb knowledge. In conclusion, reading books is better for children in both gaining knowledge and protecting their health.