TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology nowadays are quickly being developed drastically, thus, many advancement in computers are used by majority of people. Indeed, this improvement in science had made our life' s easier and convenient. In my opinion, technology made our young generation less creative than in the older years, therefore, creativity and uniqueness in one' s minds are rarely being applied in everyday lives. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, gadgets and computers are used almost everyday by teenagers, in which, if they need certain things to be accomplished like project in arts, they just will search in the worldwide web to know to exactly how to made things such as painting, in other words, they will not use their brain to think outside the box in creating their own masterpiece. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Before, I love to create my own dish at home, experimenting with different ingredients available at our fridge, this way I was able to practice being creative and practicing different styles in cooking, due to lack of resources when I was little I was forced to do it on my own. But now, I only relied on the internet for the procedure and ingredients that I need to cook, thus, the easy accessibility of the internet tends people becoming lazy and not imaginative in widening one' s knowledge. Secondly, technology has bad effects on our health especially on children, due, to their bodies are not fully developed their eyes could suffer, they are prone to have astigmatism and to wear graded glasses. In addition, these technology are addicting to them, such as, online games, computer games, therefore, their overall health would be compromised because they may lack the needed sleep they need for growth and development in their brain, also, some of the teenagers are having poor diet due to they are hooked in the game, they play 10 hours straight without anything to eat or drink. For instance, In the clinic I work for, a 10 year old kid was confined in the hospital due to ulcer and strained eyes, they neglect their health to feed this addiction in games. Accordingly, I believe there are no benefits to the health of our young generation to be exposed in the advancement in technology, risks in health are more abundant thus, it should not be supported at all. In conclusion, I believe that parents should not expose their off springs in technology. This is because harmful effects are expected to be seen in children who are inclined in use of computers and technology such as being less creative and bad effects on health.