TPO 06 - Question 1Talk about a photograph or painting you have seen that was memorable. Explain what you liked or disliked about it.

In the recent times, there has been a huge advancement in the area of science which has helped us know about healthy and unhealthy habits. However, a lot of people ignore the health warning and continue to engage in unhealthy activities. In my essay I will talk about the causes of this behaviour and then will highlight, the steps which should be taken to improve it. There are various unhealthy activities that people continue to engage in. Nowadays, people live a busy lifestyle and have lack of time. This is one of the main reasons why, people have started eating junk food as, this saves them time involved in cooking a meal. Furthermore, most of the people live a sedentary lifestyle. A number of people do not do any physical activity and their intake of junk food is also high. Therefore, this leads to various health problems such as obesity, high cholesterol etc. In addition, in order to cope with the pressure of work life, a number of people get addicted to tobacco, drugs and alcohol, which are detrimental to their well-being. Due to the addiction, people have developed, they consume these products regularly, in spite of being aware of the adverse effects caused to their well-being. They become very habitual towards these products. On the other hand, government can take some measures, which can encourage healthy living among people. To start with, the government can levy higher taxes on junk food, tobacco and alcohol, which can reduce the consumption of these products. Secondly, the government can provide more education and also, conduct awareness programs on the adverse effects of consumption of these unhealthy products.