People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. with this statement?

Traditional way of learning with the usage of printed books is increasingly being replaced with newer modalities, with the advancement of scientific inventions. While there are obvious advantages with this transition such as the easier accessibility to information, there are also certain downfalls. Both the sides will be discussed further, in this essay. Replacing books with computers and CD-Drives can help access information, a lot quicker. In other words, it avoids the cumbersome process of looking through several pages for a specific information. Specific data can be grouped in specific folders, which can be accessed easily. To illustrate, according to a recent study published by the American Psychiatrists Association (APA), 34% of students claimed that usage of laptops and tablets rather than several volumes of massive text books cut down their actual study time, by a half. On the other hand, the involvement of technology in learning can also have detrimental effects on the students. This is because, there are greater opportunities for an individual to get distracted, which is not the scenario with the usage of books. Newer modalities are considered to reduce a person's competence to focus for a longer period. For example, the threshold for concentration in current times, is considerably lower than that in the past. This could be attributed to more and more people preferring to use their gadgets as study materials. In conclusion, schools opting for screens rather than books can be advantageous for a student to find specific information swiftly, but there is also a great risk of causing distractions. However, schools should develop better policies to reduce the disadvantages and have a positive influence