TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to suppor

It is of no doubt that the lifestyle of people have changed dramatically in the last century. This is mainly caused by the huge advancement in the technologies that was accomplished in this period. In this context, a reasonable person, looking at the lifestyles of the contemporary generations, would at the first glances think that they consume more work in entertainment than in the work they are ought to be doing. However, this is absolutely not the case in my opinion. To begin with, analyzing the reasons that may prompt someone to think in that way, we would realize that the use of advanced technologies has made the life easier for most of the people, especially those who are very skilled and used to using them. This ease of life gives the incentive for someone to think that the people, given that they are putting less efforts that the older generations were putting, are spending only the minority of their time doing productive work. However, these people can do more productive jobs than what their grandfathers could do, exploiting the advanced the technologies available nowadays. Furthermore, the world these days are moving faster in the sense of advancements compared to any other time before. In this sense, we can conclude that this wouldn' t be the case if the people are actually spending more time on enjoyment-doing things than they do on work they are to do. In other words, if the world now is more advanced and more demanding for someone to prove himself in, and despite that, world seems now to be more productive, people must be doing their work more than ever. Finally, it is true that now, people have more choices to do in their free time than people of the older generations had. That is, the advancement of many fields such as, transportation and communication, makes it easy for someone to get more entertained in his free time than someone would in the past. This is a factor that may cause someone to think that people are spending much more time in entertainment than productive work. However, it is not the case, it is just the ease of their life that permits them to do this in their time, and someone should not be deceived by this means. Finally, people now consume more time enjoying than people used to do in the past. However this time is not because they are taking from the time they are ought to be doing their work at, it is just the ease of life that facilitates many things for them, so that, they can do different things in their leisure time. This can be somehow beneficial for them in doing their work as they can take advantage of their rest time and get back to work more fresh and excited to work.