Computer Technology is getting cheaper and so it is likely that adults will be working from home and children will study from home. Is it a positive or negative development?

This is the era of science and technology and everything is changing quite rapidly. With all the advancements in technology, we can now access any information by sitting at our place be it educational material or have to meet someone with business motives. This is a humongous achievement which helped people in enormous ways, few of which I will try to explain further. This technical advancement played a positive role in the field of education. Distant learning is one of the major achievement of this change. Previously, when anyone opt to go for specialization in any field, he or she had to travel miles in order to get required education. Whereas, in current times, via online distant learning programs, things become easily available on one clink. Which eventually saves time, money and efforts at the same time. Same is the case with job market where resource optimization is new and most happening thing. With growing technology, more and more people are now inclined towards e-commerce business and creating online jobs, thus saving their cost of offices and utilities. Additionally, companies are also promoting culture of flexible working where they are asking employees to work from their home in order to achieve resource optimization. In continuation to this, by offering home based jobs over internet, we can encourage the house wives to contribute in their country’s economy. To recapitulate, I must say that change is always good when it creates ease in the life of people. By making education and work accessible for every individual at their own space will benefit companies as well as employees.