Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Tourism has become increasingly popular among different countries. Many developed countries considered it as an industry because of its positive impact on the economy. This essay will discuss the benefits and also the drawbacks of this trend. There are numerous advantages of spending money on places in your country which are high in demand among tourists. Firstly it is the source of huge revenue. This means, for countries it is the source of income because many foreigners who visit the country spend a lot of money on hotels, gifts and restaurants. In Pakistan, for instance, most of the revenue generated from northern areas due to this Prime Minister of Pakistan started a new project over there to attract more tourists. Secondly, through this, countries can create their positive image in the whole world. In Dubai, for example, local residents are very friendly and helping over there so that people who visit get so impressed by their behaviour and also encourage others to visit the same. Thus, for these reasons most of the countries give so much importance to it. There are certainly disadvantages attached with tourism. Although tourists bring income to the countries, most of the time they destroy the beauty of the places. In Pakistan, for instance, sea view is considered as the most visited and popular beach side, but due to carelessness of foreigners it deteriorated. While foreigners are very considerate, however, they have developed the bad habits in local children. In India, for example, mostly people are poor so tourists give them money. Due to this they are now dependent only on asking money from them. Therefore, the tourism industry may face detrimental effects due to aforementioned reasons. This essay discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of visiting sites in different countries. In short, while the benefits are enormous, the drawbacks should not be overlooked.