Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country.

It is a fact that Travelling abroad has already become a popular and huge industry these days, and many towns and cities have taken the benefits of it. Some people worry that the activity might have a negative effect on the local communities. The following essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of touring internationally. But, I believe that it has more benefits than the drawbacks. Many people still believe that travelling abroad for leisure activities would bring a lot of benefits for the destination places. It creates a lot of job opportunities for the local people as some of them could become tour guides or can run small businesses. When foreign travellers come to a country, they will spend their money for various activities. It means that they will bring revenue to the local government in the form of tax. The government would have enough budgets for maintaining the public facilities around the places and the local environment as well. It attracts investors in building resorts and hotels in the surrounding areas. The development of these places will absorb many employments not only from the local area, but from other cities and countries as well. Despite its negative effects, I personally believe that global tourism industries would bring more benefits to the local inhabitants and communities. It boosts the economic condition of the country and creates job opportunities for the local people. As for the negative effects, it really depends on how the government would make clear regulations and implement them.