Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Science is a subject which is always progressing every day. In recent times not many students are opting to study it in their respective universities across different nations. This essay will help identify the reasons for this and point out the effects of the same society. Science is comparatively tougher than other educational streams. It is the vastness of the subject and it is advancing on a daily basis because of which not many prefer to pursue it. Because of that, there is no fixed syllabus that students can follow and be content with. For example, many want to pursue it, after realising the struggle very few manage to begin the journey. However, this also has an effect on our surroundings were less makes more. Since the numbers choosing Science are few, the value of people pursuing is on a great high. As a rule of thumb, the people have more value, can earn more in the future and are distinct from the other's not pursuing science. For example, whether it's an astronaut or a Doctor, these professions make a huge difference from a societal point of view. Tougher educational streams have a tough time having people who willingly opt for it out sheer passion. This essay explained why we need more people to strike a balance in society and how there needs to be a point of stoppage when it comes to science. In my opinion, to have a more diversified outlook towards the future, universities should include one Science subject across all streams.