Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

There is an alarmingly high rate of individuals globally who are unfit mentally and physically. Many people suffer from mood disorders and poor conditioning, which not only leads to a lower quality of life, but also makes individuals vulnerable to environmental pressures. These persons underperformed on a variety of medical indexes such as the Body Mass Index and are susceptible to infection and depression. The most common causes for people to neglect their mental and physical health are working and entertainment, and the solutions are better time and diet management. People do not invest enough time in their well being because of hectic work schedules and lazy entertainment choices. Many hard-working individuals spend 10 to 12 hours at the office five days a week to make ends meet as sustenance costs around the world are skyrocketing. When these people finally have time for themselves, they opt to watch a movie or read a book instead of spending time with loved ones or going to the gym for a workout. This behaviour leads to the eventual deterioration of both mental and physical fitness. According to the World Health Organization, one in every three adults suffers from high blood pressure and being overweight due to lack of exercise and poor diet. Fortunately, there are some very effective solutions to these challenges. A couple of ways to overcome mental and physical weaknesses, and gain attention for a healthy lifestyle are establishing a fitness and diet schedule. This means that individuals should set aside at least one hour a day, five days a week to do exercises such as going for a jog and the gym. Also, people should pay careful attention to record and manage the foods they eat, avoiding unhealthy junk foods, as well as excessive sugar and carbohydrates, while paying attention to eating more greens and fibre. In fact, a recent study by the famous diet program Weight Watchers discovered that people who create monthly fitness and diet routines report an overall high level of satisfaction with both their physical and mental conditioning. Clearly, these are effective measures to counteract the hectic work life and sedentary entertainment choices of people. In conclusion, many people face serious challenges in paying attention to their overall health due to job pressure and sedentary enjoyment. Nevertheless, these obstacles can be met head-on with some dedicated time to managing exercise routines and eating habits. After all, a sound body and mind are fundamental to the overall high quality of life for all humans.