Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is known that children are like dry-wax and should properly cast to become a better person in society. Some people argue that studying at home provides the best development for a child while others believe that, to have better literacy, the child should send to schools. In general, children should have the chance of studying both at home and school to become superior among others; nonetheless, I believe that schools provide a more structured approach; hence, everyone should go to school. Undoubtedly, learning at home will be more comfortable and enable a personalised environment for children. Learning at home allows them to concentrate on their own pace, allowing them to grasp more subject matter. Besides, the individual attention of parents or private tutor is valuable. Moreover, it is their nature to addict to bad habits through different kind of people due to the exposure to many social backgrounds. Nevertheless, schools provide not only the subject matter but also many life skills where a student should possess as a successful citizen in the future. No doubt that the children who attend school have better discipline. At school, they have the chance of gaining skills such as teamwork and decision making, which assist them to be an affluent national. Furthermore, the teachers at educational institutions are highly qualified and trained. As a result of this, the children are taught in a methodical way such that allowing the student to grasp the subject matter. In addition to that, the school creates a highly competitive environment, and as a result, students are keen to learn and compete with each other making better results during examinations. In conclusion, the children should have the options of studying at home as well as schools, and I firmly believe that schools provide better skills and subject matter, creating good competition among them.