Tourism is an ever growing industry What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society

It is argued by some that parenting skills are ought to be taught to youngsters at the schools. In my opinion, however, I disregard this idea as it can distract the children from academic studies. The requirements to be a good parent include better communication skills and in-depth understanding of a child's behaviour. To begin with, I consider it unnecessary to teach parenting at schools as it can cause the children to lose focus of main academics. Students can get confused with the knowledge of complex parenting skills rather than concentrating on basic essential subjects. It will negatively affect the academic performance of students. However, parents can set the personal example of parenting to guide youngsters about complexities of being a father and mother, rather than teaching this important subject of life at the schools. Adding further, there are certain important skills which are pre-requisites to be a good parent. Firstly, one ought to have good communication skills to be a good parent. This will enhance the interaction with the children and will enable free discussion between parents and youngsters. For instance, the communication gap between parents and children will force the children to hide their weaknesses from their parents. Secondly, parents should have the ability to understand the child's behaviour and problems. In other words, parents should be able to comprehend the causes behind problems of a child. For example, if a child is afraid of going to school, parents should investigate and try to identify the factors behind this behaviour, whether it is due to academic issues or social circumstances behind this behaviour. In conclusion, parents can be a good source for children to learn parenting rather than teaching it at the schools which can affect the academic performance negatively. Moreover, good parenting can be achieved by improved interaction and better understanding of a child's problem.