Internet is the source from where we can get information in the world. Whether to use internet in a useful way or to create problems for future totally depends from person to person. The statement that “some people think that internet provides us with v

During the last decade, there has been a great development in technology. In particular, the smartphone has become an essential tool in our everyday life, making our life easier and offering many utilities in one single device. It is now so important that people tend to spend most of their free time on their smartphones. In my opinion, there are two major reasons for this. Firstly, we use these devices to stay in contact, especially with people that may live far away from us. On this side, having a smartphone has made communication easier, giving us a way to share our lives with people we care about and connect all over the world. Secondly, we are now used to organize our lives through our smartphones, that are allowing us to be more multitasking too, for example when checking our work emails while we are having breakfast or booking a flight for the holidays while we are on the train. However, research suggests that, due to the fact that we are never really able to disconnect, we are becoming more anxious and dependent on our phones. In some cases, this can even lead to a serious addiction. On the other hand, these devices can provide us information and entertainment in our free time. They are also useful in many ways. For example, when you don’t know where to go, you can easily find a route using your smartphone or, when you are waiting, you can read a book or watch an episode of your favourite series. To conclude, even if there are some side effects of this development, I think it is overall a positive change and, today, smartphones can really help us in our everyday life.