Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Globalization has made tourism acclaimed. Moreover, this industry is prospering constantly. This expansion has been propitious for both individuals and the community for multifarious factors. In this essay we will discuss the benefits for both the shores, and will draw an inference. People enjoy, spend quality time with their family and break the monotony of their routine life. What more a person achieves from his vocational travels? The individual gain is beyond the momentary experience. People who travel get exposed to multicultural environments, hence, they become more flexible in terms of embracing change in their lives, as a result they are more adaptable to the competitive environment. To illustrate, People from retrospect, had a similar ideology to do a particular work, but the current generation, which is more exposed, applies different probabilities for the same problem statement. Having said that, travelling has brought a change in the overall perspective of people, by making them diverse in their thinking and conduct. With individuals, their association also derives the benefit of this business. The nation gets its recognition in the global community because of its distinctive features offered in its tourism. Nonetheless, this industry boosts the economic growth of a country due to the foreign exchange flow that happens, when a tourist visits the country. To illustrate, the economy of few countries like Malaysia, Italy and many more are evidently dependent on their respective tourism. Additionally, for instance India is well known for its historical monuments and numerous attractive geographies offered for its visitors. Therefore, while this business brings recognition to the society, yet, the economy of the nation also get bolstered. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that travel is an ever flourishing business. Albeit, it benefits individuals by exposing them to the world and making them more flexible to a situation, furthermore, it gives the society an acceptance in the world, besides, generating income for the host country. I personally believe my exposure to different countries and areas has evolved me as a diversified personality.