Explicit Memories and Implicit MemoriesIn everyday life, when people speak of memory, they are almost always speaking about what psychologists would call explicit memories. An explicit memory is a conscious or intentional recollection, usually of facts, n

I agree with the assertion that the contribution technology has made to modern life has been positive. In the past few decades, the development of the internet has been incredibly fast. It has shaped modern life in many aspects, including communication, business, and online education. Depending upon the context, traditional communication such as handwriting and direct mail may be unnecessary. In today’s world, people use technology to communicate through email, texting, and Instagram, rather than using authentic handwriting because it is a waste of time. One may argue that electronic communication takes away human emotion. However, it saves much of our time. The instant communication helps us to make decisions or complete tasks in a timely manner. As a result, it increases one’s productivity. A further positive contribution of technology is that it helps business enterprises in their marketing activities. Increasingly, marketers rely on electronic means/methods/ways to promote their products. For example, launching a commercial video on a popular website is much cheaper than traditional TV. Also, entertainment trends have changed from watching TV to surfing the internet. Therefore, launching a commercial on websites will have a higher possibility of reaching the target consumers. Thus, internet marketing helps a business enterprise to promote their products and services in an innovative way. In the past few years, learning is gradually changing from classroom-based to online learning. Many colleges as well as high schools implement online classes. Students meet their teachers through an internet platform, work on discussion activities, and participate quizzes. Online learning offers more flexibility for students and teachers. Furthermore, students tend to be more willing to express their opinion through online discussion rather than in the classroom; hence, students could become more confident. In conclusion, while some people think that technology is a force that has escaped from human control, the positive contribution cannot be ignored. In particular, it improves human communication, helps marketers in promoting their products, and gives other options in learning for students and teacher.