do you think that television programs, movies and video games influence young people's behavior?

Idle hours of the kids are considered to be more academic by few individuals, or else they treat that time as useless. I completely disagree with this statement, in my opinion, free time is never useless. This essay I am going to provide reasons for the same. Firstly, children should enhance their academic skills to succeed in their career. However, kids not only need advancement in their studies, but also they should acquire other talents such as cognitive intelligence and motor skills. Therefore, if the children are forced to concentrate on the scholastic education only, then they will certainly diminish in their physical and mental growth. For instance, In a recent survey conducted at Canadian House, revealed astonishing facts about the general IQ in kids. It was diminished by 10 percent every year. Secondly, extracurricular activities are crucial for the kids in order to keep them fit in terms of physical and mental aspects. Otherwise, they will be over-stressed and could get prone to various health issues. I have seen one such incident recently in my home town, where 3 years old kid was admitted to hospital due to overload at school. Later, school-authorities were questioned regarding the same by the Law. In conclusion, I strongly believe that adequate amount of leisure time should be granted to the children always. This change will certainly nurture the kid physically as well as mentally. Eventually, it leads to the their development positively in all the aspects of life. Ultimately, this enhances the growth of the nation too.