Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Tourism plays an imperative role in the development of the country. Its encouraging people to visit an area and explore the beauty of nature and man made. Tourism gives advantages to society and individuals. In this eassy I would like to strengthen my position by supplementary arguments in the ensuant paragraphs. Firstly travelling to new places brings the same sort of education to a person. It explores someone in a different environment with whom they are unfamiliar. Such as culture, languages and food. These things bring about learning new stuff from the experience. For instance, I learned a new recipe for making rice when I was visiting to china. There i learnt how to cook fried rice. This recipe would not be a reality if I had no gone there. I addition to this I got able to learn, speak and listen to the Chinese language. Also, I learnt culture of various regions which helps me for increasing my knowledge. On the other hand, Tourism also beneficial for society. It has been known for its boost to any economy. When more people travel to other places it creates a need for a growth in the development. Such as hotels, restaurants and malls. In result of this there would be a more jobs which will increase the employment rate of the society. In India, people mostly prefer to visit Goa during holidays and there are a variety of hotels and restaurants for serving the guests. Therefore half of the population in Goa depends on tourism. Moreover, tourism prevents historical things such as old forts and statues to attract people. In conclusion, the tourism industry is growing more as compared to past years. Thus, it has some positive effects on both the people and community.