Tourism is an ever growing industry. what benefit do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Touring around the world have become a popular choice among the people. While tourists are beneficial to the people, this can also reflect its positivity on the society as well. In this essay I will discuss how tourism can contribute to the development of the society and its dwellers. The main positive impact of tourism is, it broadens horizons for job opportunities to the local people. This happens when a lot of tourists visits to the particular place they need services, which can make their trip hurdle-free. For example, If tourists arrive at an unknown place to explore, they might need various services like drivers, accommodations, guides and restaurants. As a result, the dweller of the famous tourist places can have more job options in tourism sector in order to meet the demands of the visitors. The benefit of tourism is not only limited to local people it has a great impact on the society as well. This means it will boost the economy through foreign exchange, which helps the economy to grow further. For example, if people come to visit a place, they spend a lot of money on air tickets, which helps to uplift the economy of that country. Therefore, many countries are generating financial resources, through tourism as it potentially develops the economic conditions. In conclusion, Although tourists are beneficial to the public as they require various services resulting more job pathways to the local people in tourism industry, it also profoundly contribute extra income to the countries monetary funds because they spend huge amounts while travelling.