Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefit it brings to individual and society?

Ups and downs are part of daily life; therefore, some people are willing to accept the current situation, whether it is good or bad. Others, however, believe that their bad situation should be improved, so they would act to make it better no matter what happens. Personally, there is no best solution to every type of problem, but people must learn to deal with each issue they encounter in their own way. On the one hand, it is not easy to accept the tough situation without doing anything about it. Take unsatisfactory jobs as an example. We may wonder why some people could endure such a bad job while there seems to be many other better jobs for them. If we put ourselves in their shoes, we might learn that it could be because they had no choices other than it. Perhaps, they badly need some money to support their family on a daily basis, then it is almost impossible for them to quit the day job. In the meanwhile, to earn a better job opportunity with a higher position along with a higher salary, they need to further their education, which they hardly could find any time for it. On the other hand, it is true that some people could thrive over their hardship as their strong belief that hardships are only challenges to overcome if they would like to be destined for a brighter future. For example, some people totally surrender their current tough situation, accepting an unsatisfactory job, by making excuses that they must work hard to earn money for their family, or that they do not have enough time to pursue higher education. At the same time, others can still balance between their duty of raising their family and their time for education. Instead of sitting around doing nothing, they manage their time to take online courses or they would rather do the night shift to take full-time course at the daytime. Nonetheless, a better future is meant for them because of their sacrifices. In conclusion, from my point of view, there is no right or wrong solution to each person’s problem. Depending on their endurance, flexibility, and life experiences, they could achieve what they wish for; either accepting everything as their destiny, or struggling to improve their situations.