Tourism is a valuable business for many countries and can bring them many benefits, but it can also cause damage to local communities. discuss the arguments on both sides of the issue. what is your opinion on the matter?

In the recent years, modern communication has become very popular and widely used and so others believe that writing letters now is unnecessary. In my opinion, I disagree that communicating through letters is not essential anymore as it brings positive effects to the people. A good reason why writing letters is still significant today is that it brings joy to a lot of individuals, especially during special occasions. An example would be invitation letters for a wedding. Friends who receive this kind of writing get thrilled and excited for they can see the colours and the theme of the occasion through the mailed invitation. Others also prefer receiving gifts with cards on their birthdays to note who gave them that present, reminding themselves of their friendship towards people. This then makes special occasions, even better as it becomes very memorable and extraordinary. Another reason to keep writing letters is safety. Communication corruptions, such as wire taping, are now happening in the society, threatening many with regards to their conversation privacy. There are a lot of reports lately that the recording of their private calls is being exposed to the internet, making them feel uneasy about conversing on the phone. And so, others still prefer writing letters, most especially in transferring value data. By doing so, they feel more secure with handing their information, knowing that it will not be recorded, lowering the risk of exposure. In conclusion, the art of writing letters remains significant in the presence of the present mode of communication for it brings happiness and a sense of security to people.