TPO Extra1 People learn things better from those at their own level such as fellow students or co workers than from those at a higher level such as teachers or supervisors

Some people argue that the use of technology is not going to take over traditional scholar books in education institutions. This essay is going to explain why people think this and show why they are wrong. The unique experience of handling a book can be the main reason why it is believed that the internet will never success in replacing traditional methods of learning. For some people who have grown up reading books, for example, it can be impossible to enjoy and acquire any knowledge from reading in gadgets such as tablets and computers because they are not accustomed to do this. Their learning process is connected to what they lived through their lives. It is extremely difficult to old generation deal with novelty. However, the use of the internet instead of books has already started in some schools. For instance, Australians primary and secondary students are no longer using books. They are using tablets and portable computers not only at school, but also at home to do their homework and communicate with their teachers. The educational development of this young people has had impressive results because the students are familiar with the tools they are handling. In addition, their brains have already adapted to this technology, which they were risen with. To conclude, I totally disagree that the internet will never replace books at school since this is already a reality in many developed countries. Furthermore, the use of technology has had a positive impact on the education of young generation.