Topic: Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught.

It is argued that students should spend time learning educational lessons rather than studying soft skills at school. Although I agree that academic subjects play a significant role in result measurements, I believe that life skills are essential for learners' development. On the one hand, there is a plethora of reasons why educators should pay attention to impart the academic information for students. First of all, educational lessons give learners more opportunities on having a good mark. In addition, not only do students pass examinations but also gain the chance to apply for the prestigious education such as Harvard University, Oxford university, and University of Cambridge. Secondly, by teaching academic knowledge, schools may make a contribution to successful career path of learners. For instant, when it comes to the high competition recruitment in a company, a person who have the larger knowledge in school than others will be able to obtain intensive works. On the other hand, training learners life skills at school have a wide range of benefits. It is worth considering as an useful way to orient students early what they would have to become in the future. For example, some students find their talent in other aspects such as dressing or cooking besides studying subjects at school, so that practical skills can be considered as a choice for those who are disconcerted to occupations. Additionally, apprentice lessons assist students acquiring more diverse information in life. To illustrate, when learners are trained practical skills, those will be taught delicious recipes which can be cooked for their family, and guided how to use the sewing machine. In conclusion, it is true that teaching academic subjects has obvious advantages for students, I believe that practical skills have an important role in the orientation of learners.