Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they can just make as much noise as they want.

It is widely argued by some that the amount of noise produced by people should strictly be under control, while others think that there should be limitations on the amount of noise we produce. Even if I have some sympathy with the former idea, I believe that everyone should make noise if he wants to. To begin with, there are really good reasons why noise should be controlled. First of all it has detrimental effect on people's health in some ways, especially on older ones. That is to say, constant exposure to pitch noise will undoubtedly cause headaches or hearing problems which is likely to dramatically reduce one's health levels. Secondly, it deters individuals from concentrating. For instance, a student preparing for his exams can not focus and immerse in his studies if his neighbours sing too loud. It seems to be unfair in relation with others. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, producing noise is one type of recreational activities. Many people find it to be enjoyable and relaxing to sing loudly karaoke or cheering for a football club in the stadium. It is wrong to prevent people from having access to relaxation. Moreover, scientists have already invented walls or Windows that can deter noise from getting inside which means that this problem can be tackled without any controls. To conclude, while affecting humans' health, producing noise could be the best way of relieving stress and tiredness. Despite this, in today's world, noise could be easily avoided. Personally, I believe that no restrictions should be imposed on the amount of noise we can produce.