Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money.

During the last decade, the matter of paying salaries to people regarding the type of job they do has always been a controversy. Although some people stick to the point that famous people as celebrities do not deserve the amount of money they make, under no circumstances would I accept so and believe that the amount of money they receive as their income is their right. To begin with, the prime reason why public figures deserve the amount of money they are paid lies in the fact that celebrities and famous people have the problem of violation of their privacy. More specifically, whenever they appear in public places, as a part of their personal life, people go to them to take autographs or to take photos with them. In addition, paparazzi always follow them in order to take photos of their personal life and personal relations to be later released in public. To cite an example, many scandals have happened in Hollywood in film industry as well as music industry simply because of the photos leaked of the personal lives of film and pop stars. Therefore, the amount of money entertainers make can be a form of compensation for violation of their private lives. Furthermore, I think the reason for high salaries of public entertainers has root in their short professional life span. To be more precise, the number of years such people can work and build up their future life on seems not to be similar to those jobs like teaching or doing some clerical or office jobs continuing for thirty years. Beside this, they might be harmed in a way which is unfixable no matter they are football players, film stars, or singers. For instance, a professional football player might damage a knee cap or break a bone because of which they might not be able to even live their usual life, or even a pop singer might be attacked by the people who do not approve of what they do. Thus, I believe the money they make is a kind of blood money for them as it is not guaranteed for a long time. By way of conclusion, on the basis of the privacy they are deprived of as well as their not long professional life that I mentioned above, once again I reaffirm my idea that it is more than fair for public figures as celebrities to make great amounts of money as their salaries.