STUDENTS SHOULD BE TAUGHT ACADEMIC KNOWLEDGE SO THAT THEY CAN PASS EXAMS, AND SKILLS SUCH AS COOKING OR DRESSING SHOULD NOT BE TAUGHT.

Some people believe that students should be given academic knowledge to take the examination results and should be given skills such as cookery and dressing. From my personal perspective, I completely dissatisfied with this opinion and several reasons will be put forward to prove my view in the following paragraphs To begin with, it is clear that academic backgrounds are no substitute for essential living skills. Take the academic knowledge stands an requisite role in student’s study and work, likewise the ability to cook and dress up in the life style. Next, academic subjects supply students basic knowledge which will be lead to the third education system. On the other hand, without a deep understanding students may fail the exams and have to study these subjects again, which it is required spare time and finance. However, dressing, has a major impact of student’s image. So that they should be taught at school as subjects. Second reason is why students still need to learn practical skills are shown the environmental requirement. To illustrate, many school children who far from their families usually need life skills as cooking will be helpful to prepare meals on their own instead of eating out at caffé and restaurants. As a result, many people suffer obesity at early age. Therefore, it is responsibility of school to provide the student with soft skills. In conclusion, despite academic curriculum is needed to conduct simple examinations, skills such as cooking and dressing should be the focus of students as they have a serious impact on their lives.